On iOS, I received a pop-up asking me to allow Automatic to use my location in the background. Should I allow this?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Photo of Automatic FAQ

Automatic FAQ, Official Rep

  • 16,398 Points 10k badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Automatic FAQ

Automatic FAQ, Official Rep

  • 16,398 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
After updating your iOS operating system or the installation of the Automatic application, at some point you will receive a pop-up message that states the following:

                                               

When you receive this pop-up, we highly recommend that you tap “Continue” as opposed to changing your Location Services permissions for Automatic to “Never.” If Location Services is not enabled, Automatic is unable to capture GPS data for your trips and map routes and starting/ending points will not be displayed in the app.

You may also receive this pop-up even when you are not currently driving. To read more about why we use Location Services when you’re not driving, please see this FAQ.
(Edited)

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.