Can an Automatic Pro user revert to the Automatic (non-Pro) adapter?

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Photo of Automatic FAQ

Automatic FAQ, Official Rep

  • 16,398 Points 10k badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Automatic FAQ

Automatic FAQ, Official Rep

  • 16,398 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Not for a given car. Once you set up a car on an account with Automatic Pro, you will not, on your own, be able to revert that car to work with older versions of Automatic with the same user account. You can create a new user account and set up that car with the Automatic (non-Pro) app and an appropriate (non-Pro) adapter. However, in this case, historical data will not transfer over.
If you need to revert your car back to a previous version of Automatic with the same account, please reach out to help@automatic.com for instructions and help from Tech Support.
(Edited)

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.