I bought Pro for Location Sharing. Every time I open it, it tells me for location sharing that I need to buy Pro. What gives?!

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 8 months ago
I bought Pro. Set up was easy. Car started, I received an alert thru the app, tapped on it, and guess what? I get a message under Currently Driving staing " Locating your vehicle. This may take a few minutes. Your vehicle should have a clear view . That's been going on for 32 MINUTES,! Then the app goes to "How would you like to share your vehicles location?" I pick Live-updating map, send myself a text, upon which the text tells me for live locations, I need to buy Pro. I bought Pro, that's why I bought Pro, for live location! I'm not getting ANY location! What gives??
Photo of donna


  • 70 Points
  • not happy at all ANDROID

Posted 8 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Derrick S.

Derrick S., Official Rep

  • 6,124 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi Donna,

Sorry for the difficulties! I am going to export this to Tech Support so they can take a look at what's going on. Be on the lookout for an email from help@automatic.com!