At this time, you cannot disable License+ on a trip-by-trip basis. If you disable License+ at any time before you’ve completed 100 hours of required driving, all your License+ progress data will be lost, including hours logged, drive score, trips, medals, and badges. Trip data, however, will be preserved and available in the main Automatic app.
However, you can unplug the adapter if someone else is going to drive your car. Doing so will not erase your data or progress. Please see this FAQ about sharing a car with others.