Upgrade Automatic Classic to Automatic Pro

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

I have the original Automatic in one of my cars and the Automatic Pro in my other vehicle.

I want to upgrade the original Automatic to the Pro. Will I lose all of the old data? Or will Automatic Pro know that there was an older device in use and merge that information from the Automatic Classic app to the new Automatic app?
Photo of Manish Parmar

Manish Parmar

  • 70 Points

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Amy

Amy

  • 68,970 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hi Manish! It will merge the data once you get through Setup on the Pro as it will recognize that it's in the same car. 

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.