Upgrade from Lite to Pro

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
I recently bought a Automatic Lite but thinking about an upgrade to Pro. If I upgrade will I lose all of my old account info or is there a way to merge the old with the new on the same account.

Also after I upgrade can I give the Lite version to a friend or will it still be tied to my account?

Photo of djdigital


  • 188 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Amy


  • 68,950 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Hi djdigital. (love your avatar, btw). All will be well. You'll log into your same account to set up your Pro and all your previous data will still be there.

To give your Lite away, just make sure you've synced all your trips to your account first so none are still stored on the adapter. They'll then create their own account in the app and go through setup on the adapter in their car.