What happens if I delete a car by mistake?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
I rented a car over the weekend and I think I accidentally deleted the vehicle by mistake when switching back to my vehicle the data from my trip still exists however I don't know how to link it to a vehicle is this possible ?
Photo of Yusuf Bangura

Yusuf Bangura

  • 72 Points
  • hopeful yet fearing the worst

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Jonathan

Jonathan, Alum

  • 4,232 Points 4k badge 2x thumb
Hello Yusaf,

Thanks for your message, and welcome to the community! I'm sorry you're running into these issues with your trips. Please try the following steps:
  1. Open the Automatic app.
  2. Tap on the settings icon in the top right-hand corner.
  3. Tap "Replace/Reconnect Adapter..." and run through setup again with your car.
After you complete these steps, your trips should show up correctly, but if you're still having problems, please let me know and we'll take a closer look. I hope this helps. :)